StoryWorld Conference 2012 Coming Soon!

So I just got a really awesome email from my advisor about StoryWorld Conference 2012. Here is a link if you want to check it out, which you should because it is awesome! It’s a transmedia conference which is just so up my alley, I just can’t even tell you. It’s in October in Hollywood, California, and I can’t emphasize enough how much I really want to go. Maybe I could go as a grad student. Who knows. Anyways, check out the event information. The description of the event says, “At this must-attend transmedia conference, you’ll learn the craft of developing a cohesive, organic story universe, straight from masters like Elan Lee, director of the world’s first alternate reality game; Alison Norrington, creator of StoryCentralDIGITAL, and media psychologist Pamela Rutledge, an expert on the importance of play.”

HOW AWESOME IS THAT?

A lot of transmedia storytellers are going to be there, and the one that I’m most excited about is Elan Lee, who was a co-designer of The Beast and now has his own game design company, Fourth Wall Studios.

Anyways, check it out, and if anyone is going, let me know!

Leave a Reply

